Search Our Site
Connect with Us On
Facebook Twitter
The Seal of the City of Eagle, Idaho

City Council

City Council members are elected to a four year term.  Elections are held every other year.  The members of the City Council are the legislative and policy-making branches of the City government.  They attend all meetings of the Council and perform all duties by the nature of their office such as the passing of ordinances and resolutions; oversee improvements and work done for the City; approve the payment of claims against the City; confirm city officials appointed by the Mayor and establish various committees to serve the City of Eagle.  Idaho Code and Eagle City Code establish the duties and powers of the City Council.

The City Council meets on the 2nd and 4th Tuesdays of the month. Regular Council meetings start at 5:30 p.m.

All City Council meetings are open to the public. To the best of our ability, Council will also be streamed live and available in archives by clicking here.


Eagle City Hall           Hours: Monday - Friday, 8am-5pm
660 E. Civic Ln.
P.O. Box 1520
Eagle, Idaho 83616
Phone:  (208) 939-6813
Fax: (208) 939-6827
General e-mail:

Meet your elected officials by clicking here: City Council Bios


Mayor Stan Ridgeway 

Term Expires 12/31/19


Stan Bastian, Council President 

Term Expires 12/31/19


Miranda Gold, Council Member

Term Expires 12/31/21


Kenny Pittman, Council Member

Term Expires 12/31/21


Dr. Jill Mitchell, Council Member

Term Expires 12/31/19

This is the official website of Eagle, Idaho