Search Our Site
Connect with Us On
Facebook Twitter
The Seal of the City of Eagle, Idaho

Planning and Zoning Department

It is the responsibility of the Planning & Zoning Department to provide for the administration of the City of Eagle Zoning Ordinance, the Land Subdivision Ordinance, the Flood Control Ordinance, and the Comprehensive Plan.  The Department serves as the technical staff on planning and zoning issues before the City Council, the Planning & Zoning Commission, and the Design Review Board. The Department also serves as the technical staff on transportation related issues and works cooperatively with the Ada County Highway District (ACHD), Community Planning Association of Southwest Idaho (COMPASS), and the Idaho Transportation Department (ITD) to facilitate transportation projects with the City of Eagle and the greater Treasure Valley. The Department also assists the public in compliance and zoning requirements including the interpretation of the zoning ordinance, land subdivisions ordinance, and the submittal of applications for the said ordinances.

The Planning & Zoning Department Personnel can be reached at 208-939-0227 during regular business hours. Fax: 208-938-3854

Kristl Caron, Administrative Clerk – extension 221
Emily Gero, Planner I – extension 218
Brian Parker, Planner I – extension 145
William E. Vaughan, AICP -  Zoning Administrator - extension 207 
Nichoel R. Baird Spencer, MCRP AICP - Planner III - extension 211
Michael J. Williams, CFM - Planner III - extension 205
Barbara A. Williams - Planner II - extension 208

This is the official website of Eagle, Idaho